> Shania Twain : Diversity News Publications | Diversity News Magazine | Diversity News TV | Diversity News Radio | Diversity News Magazine Awards | Miss and Mrs Diversity | Miss Diversity News | Steven Escobar | Esteban Escobar | Diversity News 3960 | Diversity News Productions

The 46th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards Winners 2011

April 3, 2011 by  
Filed under Awards, Featured, FEATURES

On Sunday, April 3, 2011 The 46th Annual Academy of County Music Awards was held at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas and broadcast by CBS Television Network. The award show was hosted by Blake Shelton and Reba McEntire.
Wireless from AT&T
Fans named Taylor Swift Entertainer of theYear, the evening’s biggest honor. This is the first year that Taylor Swift has been named Entertainer of the Year. This year marked a record breaking year with nearly 600,000 fans casting their vote forEntertainer of the Year, making it the largest vote ever for this category. Swift is the eighth and youngest female to take the award in the 40 year history of this category; previous winners include Loretta Lynn in 1975, Dolly Parton in 1977, Barbara Mandrell in 1980, Reba McEntire in 1994, Shania Twain in 1999, The Dixie Chicks in 2000 and Carrie Underwood in 2008 &2009.

Miranda Lambert won Female Vocalist of the Year and Brad Paisley won Male Vocalist of the Year. This is Lambert’s second consecutive win as Female Vocalist of the Year and Paisley’s fifth consecutivewin as Male Vocalist of the Year. Lambert won four awards during tonight’s telecast, making her thenight’s top winner. Sugarland won Vocal Duo of the Year; the group who headlined the first-everACM Fan Jam tonight accepted their award from the Mandalay Bay Events Center. Lady Antebellum won Vocal Group of the Year; the group’s second consecutive win in this category.The Band Perry was honored as New Artist of the Year in tonight’s broadcast. Nearly 155,000 fanscasted their online and text votes for the New Artist of the Year category, making it the largest fan votefor this category.

The complete list of nominees and winners from the 46th Annual ACM Awards 2011 are as follows:

Entertainer of the Year
Taylor Swift

Top Male Vocalist
Brad Paisley

Top Female Vocalist
Miranda Lambert

Top Vocal Duo

Top Vocal Group
Lady Antebellum

Top New Solo Vocalist
Eric Church

Top New Duo or Group
The Band Perry

Album of the Year
Need You Now By Lady Antebellum

Producers: Lady Antebellum, Paul Worley

Single Record of the Year
“The House That Built Me”

Miranda Lambert
Producers: Frank Liddell, Mike Wrucke

Song of the Year
“The House That Built Me”

Miranda Lambert
Songwriters: Tom Douglas, Allen Shamblin

Video of the Year
“The House That Built Me”

Miranda Lambert
Producer: Trent Hardville
Director: Trey Fanjoy

Vocal Event
“As She’s Walking Away”
Zac Brown Band featuring Alan Jackson
Producers: Zac Brown, Keith Stegall

About the Academy of Country Music Awards:
The 46th ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS is dedicated to honoring and showcasing thebiggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for televisionby dick clark productions and will be broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in LasVegas.  OrlyAdelson and R.A. Clark are executive producers. Barry Adelman is producer, and Bob Bardo is theexecutive in charge of production. Bob Romeo is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music. For more information, please visit http://www.acmcountry.com

Source: Academy County Music

Photo Credit: Academy County Music & Jason Merritt/Getty Images